Contact us

Tompkins Weekly offices are located at 3100 N. Triphammer Road, Suite 100 Lansing, NY 14882.

To contact us call 607-533-0057, fax 607-533-0199, or use any of the following email addresses:


Publisher: Todd Mallinson, ToddM@VizellaMedia.com


Managing Editor: Jamie Swinnerton, JamieS@VizellaMedia.com

Jamie oversees all editorial content for Tompkins Weekly, including news, calendar and events, as well as contributes written content. She is responsible for final layout of the newspaper, and management of the Tompkins Weekly website and social media accounts.

Letters to the Editor, opinion pieces, even story ideas should be sent to Jamie at JamieS@VizellaMedia.com. Please keep letters between 300-500 words, opinion pieces to approximately 800 words and submit them by noon on Wednesday.


Sports Reporter: Mark Shelley, MarkS@VizellaMedia.com

Mark covers local sports around the county, whether it’s an interview with an area student athlete, coach or weekend warrior.  You’ll also hear Mark reporting and calling Cornell Wrestling and many high school games on ESPN Ithaca. Contact Mark with local sports story ideas.


Advertising Director: Todd Mallinson, ToddM@VizellaMedia.com

Business Development Manager: Stephen Kimball, StephenK@VizellaMedia.com

Account Managers: Kevin English, KevinE@VizellaMedia.com; Janice Streb, JaniceS@VizellaMedia.com,

Legal Ads and Classifieds: Janice Streb, JaniceS@VizellaMedia.com


Tompkins Weekly is locally owned and operated by Vizella Media, LLC and is a media partner of ESPN Ithaca – WPIE 1160/107.1